Posted by: Michelle | April 9, 2009

Hot Chocolate Hugs

Thursday is quickly becoming one of my favorite days of the week. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that I am off from work tomorrow which makes today almost like a Friday. Seriously, I find myself loving the challenges over at Cute Card Thursday. This week the challenge is Marshmallows and Chocolate and they asked everyone to make cards using the colors pink and brown. I would have participated any way, but when I saw the adorable prize they are offering, I jumped right on it.

I started out selecting my papers and image (since it was a color challenge) but I had no idea about how I wanted to lay things out. What do I do when that happens? I check to other challenges to see if there are any sketches that will work. I got lucky because the sketch over at Papertake Weekly was perfect for what I wanted to do. See for yourself:

hugs

Okay, I’ll admit that when I started out I was thinking of making a baby card but in the long run I changed my mind and I am quite happy with the result. Let me know what you think. Also, I would love to hear your stories of how a card has evolved from one idea and taken on it’s own life and become something totally different.

Responses

  1. Fabulous card. Love the image and the colours you’ve used. Michele x

  2. Wonderful card Michelle, I love the adorable image!

    xx Naoual

  3. Great card! Love the arrows! Thanks for joining us for the PTW challenge!

  4. How sweet! I love the stamp!! Adorable

  5. Gorgeous, love the vintagey feel of the bear and card.
    Caz
    x

  6. So cute!!! love the sentiment

  7. Wow, what a beautiful and cute card! Love the colors and papers you have used… Great work!

    Have a great Easter weekend!

    Hugs Zimtschnecke

  8. What a sweet bear, lovely sentiment too.
    luv
    Debby

  9. Love the teddy – the colouring is just perfect

  10. aww gorgeius card luv the sentiment, sue.x

  11. Gorgeous card, love the cuddly teddy, pretty colours!
    Many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge! Have a fabulous Easter weekend! Debx

  12. A lovely sentiment and a lovely card!

  13. adorable! I love the designer paper.

  14. Your card is so sweet. Love the little baer…;-) Hugs from Silke


Leave a Reply

Categories

