Posted by: Michelle | April 15, 2009

Fun in the Sun

Okay, there is no sunshine here so I guess I created my card to try to change my perspective and embrace the sunshine from within. This card is actually for 3 challenges. I was looking at this week’s sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You and trying to come up with an idea. It dawned on me that the challenge over at A Spoon Full of Sugar this week (To Die For) was to use diecuts. The circle on the sketch made me think of using a sun so I dug back through my stash of old Creative Memories die cuts and found a sun and a palm tree. With the 3 parallel lines on the sketch, I thought sky, sea and sand. As I was putting it all together, I recalled that the new challenge at ABC Challenge was to include a jagged edge (for J) and the sea and sand don’t meet with a nice straight edge, so I tore my watery paper to create a jagged edge.

funinthesun

Now, I will admit that the sketch had the circle centered but for my idea I had to move it up to the top third of the card. I still think that you can get the feel of the sketch. It is a fairly simple card but I like it and I really wish I was there.

Responses

  1. Super card, thanks for joining in the ABC fun this week. Ali x

  2. Love that Palm tree, great card.
    luv
    Debby

  3. Cuteness! Loving the palm tree! Great job with Kazan’s sketch!

    ~Lea

  4. Gorgeous card,Thanks for playing along with ASFOS this week, Hugs Debbie x

  5. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC 🙂

    hugs Jane x

  6. love how you worked three challenges in one card. And that sun behind the tree is super cute. Thanks for playing
    🙂 Kazan

  7. What a fab idea! Thanks for joining the ABC challenge this week.
    Jen x

  8. Fab – love the way you’ve created a scene!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge this week!
    Helen x


Leave a Reply

Categories

