Posted by: Michelle | April 20, 2009

A Little Support

Now that soccer season is upon us, my crafting time is a bit more limited. However, I was able to work on a card for the current Penny Black Saturday challenge which is a fantastic sketch from Nat. I decided to use my Uplifting Occasion stamp because every time I see it, it just makes me smile.

hang-in-there-kitty

The colored papers are all from a pack of oragami paper that I bought over the weekend and I ran them through the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder to give a little bit of texture to the card. The sentiment is from a set of Making Memories magnetic all occasion word stamps.

As always, I would love to hear what you think about it.

Responses

  1. Love this Michelle – I too love this image and once made a card with the sentiment “hang in there” which suits it so well … but I haven’t seen a stamp of this sentiment before so will be sure to look out for it. Fab work! Thanks for joining in the PBSC this week
    Pauline x

  2. Gorgeous card Michelle and one of my fav image ~ love the pretty lilacs.
    Thanks for joining us this week at PBSC.
    Hugs
    Tracie :)x

  3. oh this is just adorable…I love this image too….so cute and great sentiment…….great take on the sketch and thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC
    Hugs Kath xxxxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

