Posted by: Michelle | April 21, 2009

Footprints

A week or so ago one of the ladies at work found a bunch of bookmarks that we had from before the office moved. Since they have the old address on them, they are of no use to the agency any more, so she asked if I could use them for crafting. When I saw them, I knew that I could find some way to use them. I decided to use one – or at least part of one for the embellishment on a card for 2 Sketches 4 You. Since technically I am recycling at least part of one of these bookmarks for my card, I think this card will also work for the Our Creative Corner challenge this week which is recycling. Finally, the challenge over at My Time to Craft is Metallica. Now my card doesn’t have a lot of precious metals on it, I did use gold brads and the recycled piece from the bookmark is gold, so I guess this will also work for their challenge.

footprints

I kept the card fairly simple with the emphasis being on the sentiment which is the last part of the Footprints in the Sand story – which is what was on the bookmarks. I really didn’t set out to make a multi-challenge card. It just kind of happened that way.

Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. gorgeous card – thank you for joining in MTTC challenge this week xx

  2. beautiful! love the sentiment!

  3. Oh, I really love all the details you have. Your intrepretation of the sketch is fantastic! I really love the stuff that you are making. They are gorgeous!!

    Monica at scrapoleket.blogspot.com

  4. Smashing card Michelle – thank you for joining the MTTC Challenge this week!

  5. Thank you everyone for the kind feedback. One of my co-workers saw the card and asked if I could make some for her to give to her pastor this weekend as part of the Pastor Appreciation weekend. I thought that it was such a great idea. I just wish I could run right home and make some for her, but I guess I will have to wait until tomorrow evening when I have some time.

  6. Wonderful take on the recycle challenge!!! I always loved this Bible story!!! Glad you found away to use the bookmarks šŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for playing the OCCC with us!!!

  7. Lovely card Michelle. Thank you for taking part in the MTTC challenge this week xx

  8. Very sweet! Great recycling effort. I try to do that with my craft too. The footprint’s so delicate. LOVE that piece!!

  9. Great card Michelle! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  10. This is so pretty….I love this story!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

