Posted by: Michelle | April 22, 2009

Real Angels

Sometimes in life, we are fortunate enough to encounter real angels. I have a wonderful friend who is just such a person. She gives of herself all of the time – volunteering, carpooling, working full-time and raising two very active boys of her own. Her name is Karen.

A while back, my other friend Laura, who is also an angel, loaned me a basket full of stamps. As I looked through the stamps, I noticed one that says, “Real Angels Don’t Have Wings.” I immediately knew that I would have to somehow find a way to use that stamp. I finally got the opportunity with this week’s sketch over at Mojo Monday (hard to believe that it is week 83 already). Here is the card that I made:

real-angels

I am thinking about giving it to my friend Karen, but if I know her, she would say that she is no angel…just happy to help out however she can. (That is one thing about real angels–they don’t realize how truly special they are.) I think it would also make a nice Mother’s Day card. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Ohh Michelle i love love love this card! so simple with the 2 colours but absolutley stunnig! the stamp and the white paper with the red doodling matchup perfectly! fantastic card!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

