Posted by: Michelle | April 28, 2009

Bears and Flowers

I haven’t had much time for cardmaking of late so I guess I went for as much bang for my buck as possible. I managed to fit three challenges into this one card:

flower-bear

The Penny Black Saturday challenge this week is anything goes as long as you use at least one Penny Black stamp. Gift Bear was one of the very first Penny Black stamps that I got so I decided to use him for this challenge. I wish that I had colored his flower a different shade but by the time I realized it, it was too late unless I wanted to start all over.

Our Creative Corner also had a pretty wide open challenge this week. It is a color challenge where you get to pick your favorite color combination. I love purple and green together so those were the colors I used for my card.

Finally, Card Patterns posted a fun sketch this week, so I used that to determine the layout of my card.

sketch12

Let me know what you think of how I interpreted and combined these 3 challenges.

Responses

  1. That little bear image is so so cute, love your take on this weeks sketch.

  2. Combining challenges is always great! Something I need to learn – LOL. Love this adorable card and adorable image! Thanks so much for playing along Michelle! Such a great name! LOL.
    xoxo,
    Michelle

  3. Oh this is just adorable!!! I love that little bear stamp. So glad you could join us on CP.

  4. super cute card…love your adorable little bear……..thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC
    hugs Kath xxxxx

  5. Cute card – that bear is adorable. Thanks for joining us over at CP – you did a great job with this week’s sketch!


Leave a Reply

Categories

