Posted by: Michelle | April 30, 2009

Diamonds Are a Girl’s Best Friend Results

I had hoped for better results from this challenge. Of course, I can count on Lizette and Trudy to participate and they created some beautiful layouts. Fabric Butterfly (Glenna) says, “if it doesn’t sparkle, it ain’t done” and submitted a gorgeouse card. Thank you ladies!

Here are their creations:

Glenna:

glenna-gems

I love seahorses so of course, I love this card.

Lizette:

lizette-gems1

lizette-gem2

lizette-gem3

What a beautiful dress and beautiful pages to commemorate what must have been a special evening.

Finally, Trudy:

trudy-gems

Another fun and sparkly layout.

Leave the ladies some love in the comments below and check back tomorrow to find out who the lucky winners of the 2 copies of Card Art are.

Responses

  1. Thanks Michelle, I appreciate the shout out. The Sea horse card happens to be a favorite of mine, so I am happy you liked it also.

  2. lovely sparkley work!!!

  3. Sorry Michelle I just didnt get around to completing anything I started this month, my youngest has just started crawling so I have been maddly running around trying to baby-proof everything, it’s funny what you miss until they are on the move! anyway I’m ready for the next challenge, bought some new supplies yesterday and re-organised my storage. When I’ve finished my ‘Diamonds’ card and LO I’ll post them anyway so you can have a look if you like 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

