Posted by: Michelle | May 1, 2009

April Showers Bring May Flowers Challenge

We have had a very rainy April here in Maryland so I am really looking forward to seeing all of the flowers now that May is here. But, just in case our gardens don’t live up to our expectations, I am inviting everyone to make flower themed cards or layouts. It doesn’t matter if you use photos of flowers, stamps, paper flowers, etc. I just want to see flowers. Here are some samples from the very talented Design Team to provide you with a bit of inspiration:

Deanne:

congratsdeanne-ap09

Lisa:

lisa-flowers

Tasha:

tasha-flowers

And finally, me:

mich-flowers

I used a couple of different techniques on this card which was fun. I included hand stitching and I used tea bag folding techniques to make the large flower. Why don’t you leave the DT a little love and create your own flowery cards and layouts to share? Just post a link in the comments below. Submit your cards and layouts by May 13, and I will post all of the entries received on May 14. The next challenge will be posted on May 15th.

Responses

  1. I’ve got a card and a tin I decorated that should qualify for the challenge 🙂 you can see them here!
    Thanks 🙂

  2. my card is here

  3. thanks for a beautiful challenge you can see my card , here

  4. I just wanted to share that Tamela and Lizette have been busy posting layouts to the Scrappy Hours Facebook Group: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=31050868604. I would have to go back and count, but I am pretty sure that Tamela has posted more than 20 flowery layouts. If you are on Facebook but not yet a member of the group, I would encourage you to sign up.

  5. Beautiful work from the DT!! and mine is all done too 🙂 and I’m sure I can manage more than one if thats ok? I have just bought a few packs of ‘a bag of blooms’ and some new brads.
    my flowery card

  6. My flowers card is here


Leave a Reply

Categories

