Posted by: Michelle | May 1, 2009

Photography Announcement

Earlier this week, I discovered a new group in Facebook called That’s My Photo. Each week, they encourage the members of the group to post a photo each and then invite them to select their favorites. Then, at the end of the week, the post the photos that received the most votes to their winner’s blog. I posted a photo this week and finished just outside the top 4 in voting.

That is not the real reason that I am posting this. Our very own Trudy posted a lovely flower photo and received the honorable mention for finishing in 4th place (she only got me by one vote). I thought this was particularly timely in light of the fact that earlier this morning, I posted the new Scrappy Hours challenge which is flower-themed. I hope that we will see how Trudy highlights her beautiful flower photo on a scrapbook layout.

For my first attempt on the That’s My Photo group, I posted a photo that you have probably seen before:

Lake Victoria

It is still one of my favorite photos that I have ever taken. Make sure you check out the That’s My Photo Winner’s blog to see Trudy’s beautiful photo.

Responses

  1. You are awesome! Looking forward to do some layouts with my flower photo’s!

    Thanks Michelle for all your encouragement!!

    xxxx

  2. Back in 2006, I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to travel to Ethiopia and Uganda. I took this photo early one morning during my time in Uganda. Our hotel was on the banks of Lake Victoria so I walked over to watch the sunrise over the lake.

  3. That is a stunning photo Michelle! where was it taken?


Leave a Reply

Categories

