Posted by: Michelle | May 2, 2009

Absent from the Cardmaking World

I know that I have really slacked off on my cardmaking of late. Soccer season has started for my youngest so that is taking up some of the time that I used to be able to dedicate to cardmaking, but I cannot put the blame on that entirely. The real reason is because I have shifted my focus over the last couple of weeks and tried to plan out pages for my scrapbooks. I am attending an all-day crop today in honor of National Scrapbook Day and since I haven’t been doing much with my albums, the prep has been a bit more challenging than in the past. I am hoping to have a great day and to get a lot (okay, a fair amount) accomplished.

Since it looks like our soccer game is likely to be rained out (I thought April was supposed to be the rainy month and May was supposed to be the flowery one), I may have a chance to work on some cards tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

