Posted by: Michelle | May 6, 2009

Back to Cardmaking

I know that I have been totally slacking on card challenges. With National Scrapbook Day, I switched gears and not I am trying to find a balance. Please be patient with me.

That being said, I did make a card based on the latest sketch over at Just Christmas and Birthday Cards:

b-day-sweet

I love the Celebrating Foxes stamp from Whiff of Joy so I decided to use it for this card. The sentiment stamp is from a sheet of cupcake stamps that I got a while ago. The ribbons were a dollar store find and the rest of the supplies were from my stash. I’m still not completely sure about the best ways to color the Celebrating Foxes, but I do what I can. I would love to hear any advice you have or your thoughts on my card.

Responses

  1. Wonderful Card with fab colours!

    Thanks for joining us this week!

    Hugs Tanja
    (JCBC Team)

  2. lovely card, the image is great :o) thanks for joining us this week on jcbc

    lotsalove

    Amanda xx

  3. Love the card Michelle. I shouldn’t worry too much about the challenges. Maybe your mojo is telling you to take a break and just scrap for yourself for a while.

  4. Thanks for joining the JCBC this week. I love that image too. Great job with the sketch.
    Kristin 🙂

  5. oh such a lovely card ~love those pretty ribbons and flower!
    vanessa xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

