Posted by: Michelle | May 10, 2009

Happy Mother’s Day

First I want to wish everyone a happy mother’s day. Even if you aren’t a mom, as long as you are a role model to someone, you should be celebrating your contributions to the next generation.

Since it is mother’s day, I am making sure to have a little bit of me time today. I used some of that time to make a card using the sketch over at Sketch Saturday:

saturday-birthday-sketch

I didn’t even think about it until just now. This card also works for this week’s Stamp Something challenge which is Pink Birthday Somethings. I must have had that in the back of my mind as I started pulling my supplies together.

The printed papers are from a Making Memories Spring Fling tablet and I embellished the pink and white polka-dot paper with some shimmery white ribbon. The image is Whiff of Joy’s Party Hat Mouse (isn’t he just too cute?). The solid papers were from my stash.

As always, I welcome your feedback. Hopefully my schedule will begin to calm down now and I will be able to get back into my scrapbook and cardmaking groove.

Responses

  1. Well you have a lovely web site I love your cards. I like the little children stamps. I really like the way you put it all together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

