Posted by: Michelle | May 15, 2009

It’s a Dog’s Life/The Cat’s Meow Challenge

For anyone who knows me, this challenge probably isn’t too unexpected. We have two cats and two dogs in our house, in addition to the two kids and two adults who live here. Yes, it is a bit of a full house, but it is also very full of love between humans and fur-babies. For this challenge, I want to pay tribute to the fur-babies in our lives. I want you to create dog or cat inspired layouts, cards or other projects.

Now, you may be saying, “I don’t have any pets. How can I participate?”

You can create a project using pet-themed products or create a card or layout using cat or dog images (or themes) as embellishments or even create a card for a friend’s beloved pet. (I do have one friend who has been known to give get-well cards from her cats, complete with a little bit of cat food). I just want to feel the love for the cats and dogs this time around.

You can participate any time, but if you want your card or layout to be shared in the results posting, I would need to have it by no later than May 30 so that I can include it when I conclude the challenge on May 31. You can post a link in the comments, post your creation in the Facebook group or email your card or layout to me using the email address to the right.

Now, to give you a bit of inspiration, here are layouts from Deanne and I.

Deanne‘s “Happiness is a Warm Puppy” Layout:

happinesswarmpuppyDEANNEmay09

My “Plays Well With Others?” layout:

plays-well

Pay tribute to the fur-babies in your life and share a dog or cat inspired layouts, cards and creations.

Lisa didn’t want to let this challenge go by without sharing her interpretation:

lisa-scruffy-pups

Aren’t these two just too cute?

Responses

  1. So far, 26 pet themed layouts have been posted on the Facebook group. I’d love to see a few more here. Spread the word and get creating!

  2. Well, Michelle, i got mine done and you can see it here thanks for looking, and it is a cute challenge

  3. I just posted a card that works for this challenge and might provide some inspiration for those of you who don’t have fur-babies of your own. You can see it here.

    Thanks for looking!


Leave a Reply

Categories

