Posted by: Michelle | May 17, 2009

Early and Late

I finally got a little creative me-time this morning (and I have to admit that it felt really good). I got 3 pages in the scrapbook done (okay, one I started yesterday but two more that I did completely this morning) and one card. My step-son will be graduating high school in a couple of weeks, so I decided to make a card for him. With his graduation still 2 full weeks away, I feel like I am early.

I decided to use the most recent sketch from Mojo Monday and I am squeezing in my entry just before the deadline, so I am a bit late (but not too late) for that. Another challenge that this works for is the challenge from Paper Take Weekly challenge (which I am also just squeezing in before the deadline) which is Animal Antics and asks us to include an animal or animals on our card. Hence, the title of the post.

Here is the card:

grad-mojo

I bought the zebra stamp yesterday and thought he was just cute for any number of celebrations. The graduation cap and the diploma are some old Creative Memories die cuts that I still had in my stash. My son’s school colors are red, black and white so I chose them as my palette.

I hope he likes the card. I know that I do. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Cute card! Thanks for joining us for the PTW challenge!

  2. Really great graduation card!


Leave a Reply

Categories

