Posted by: Michelle | May 19, 2009

Yappy Birthday to You

This morning, I had a chance to work on a card using one of the new stamps that I purchased over the weekend. I decided to use the sketch from Just Christmas and Birthday Cards (#32) as my starting point. Here is what I came up with:

yappy-birthday-front

I know, from the front it doesn’t really look like a birthday or Christmas card. I decided to use a sentiment from my Cricut Paper Pups cartridge to bring home the birthday theme:

yappy-bday-inside

I love this cute doggie image and can see that I will be using him quite a bit.

This card also works for the latest challenge here at Scrappy Hours: It’s a Dog’s Life/The Cat’s Meow.

Let me know what you think and be sure to check out the Scrappy Hours challenge to see how he fits it.

Responses

  1. so cute!i love the little dog!
    thanks for joining us this week!

    xoxo Janina

  2. I love your doggie!! I would have used him a lot if I had him too 🙂
    Great card!
    Thanks for joining us on JCBC this week.
    Hugs, Kristin 🙂

  3. Great card.
    Love your new image and matching papers.
    Thanks for joining the JCBC this week.

    xoxo karin


Leave a Reply

Categories

