Posted by: Michelle | May 20, 2009

Slow and Steady

The latest challenge over at House Mouse and Friends is a sketch challenge. You know that I love sketch challenges, so I had to participate. Now, selecting the perfect image was a bit of a challenge. A while ago, I let me 10yo pick a House Mouse stamp for me. He chose Slow Pokes which is an adorable image but very detailed. I decided that the time had finally come for me to ink it up and use it for a card. Here is the result:

hm-slow-steady

I would love to hear what you think of the job I did with the image and my overall interpreation of the sketch.

Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. So cute card you have done.Like the stamp.

  2. What a beautiful work of art!!! You have colored this precious image beautifully, and I love the colors and DP. Gorgeous gorgeousness!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  3. Greatn card – that is one lovely coloured adorable image (I want…er…no need it) – brilliant choice on your son’s part.
    Thanks so much for joining us at HM&F.
    hugs Heather xx

  4. Great card!

  5. So cute! That image is awesome and your coloring is excellent.

  6. I LOVE this image you used! You colored it beautifully!

    I’m on the Midnight Madness Sketch Challenge Design Team. We’d love for you to play along with us!!

    I have a link on my blog:

    http://mcmahonfive.blogspot.com/

  7. I’ve never really been much into stamping Michelle. But I have to say that the image on your card looks fabulous.

    Maybe I’ll need to rethink my approach to stamping.

  8. Great card, love your coloring! And what a cute image, never seen it before.

  9. Great card Michelle, and a wise choice your son did on picking that stamp. The coloring of it is superb.
    hugs
    Donna

  10. What a cute image, I’ve never seen this one before! Tell your son great stamp choice. Your take on the challenge is fabulous!

  11. Your 10 year old did a very good job of picking out a stamp! I love this card, great job with the challenge!


Leave a Reply

Categories

