Posted by: Michelle | May 23, 2009

More Double Duty

This morning I decided to work one another card. Originally, I thought it might work for 3 challenges, but it really only works for two: Sketch Saturday‘s current sketch and Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – New Beginnings.

star-is-borm

The stamp is from the basket that my friend loaned me a while back. The papers are more from the Provocraft Americana pack and the buttons were some that I had in my stash. (The buttons were why I thought that this fit a third challenge – Penny Black Saturday Challenge – but the image isn’t Penny Black.) Now, maybe dark blue and red aren’t traditional colors for a baby card, but with the star is born sentiment I wanted to use my starry papers and embellishments. They just seemed to fit. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Super cute card… love the moon…HUGS…SK 🙂

  2. This is a gorgeous card. I really love all the elements that you have put into it!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday! Hugs Jeanette xx

  3. this is really pretty!!

  4. Hi Michelle, stunning card, I adore this image, love the details. Joey.x


Leave a Reply

Categories

