Posted by: Michelle | May 27, 2009

Tweet, Tweet

Okay, so my inspiration based on the buttons on yesterday’s pants didn’t quite work out. The buttons from my stash just didn’t jive with the ones on my pants. Oh well. I will keep looking.

However, I did create a card using the paper-pieced bird that I had found, so I guess it was still inspired by my button to a point. For my card, I used the paper-pieced bird from the latest issue of Scrapbooks etc. and the sketch from Mojo Monday. Since I didn’t have a button that worked, I decided to also incorporate the ABC Challenge which is P is for Pearls and to use some small pearls that I cut from some ribbon that I had in my stash as the bird’s eyes (rather than the holes in the button which was my original thought).

Here is my card:

pearl-bird

All of the papers used and the sentiment are from SEI’s Granny’s Kitchen collection. It is a bit crazy for me, but I wanted to have fun with it and create a fun card. As always, I would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  2. Great colours and layout. I love the pearls too – fab idea!
    Thanks for joining the ABC challenge this week.
    Hugs
    Jen x

  3. This is so cute!! How creative!! 🙂 Love your papers!!

  4. Beautiful card.
    thank you for joining in the ABC this week.
    Cathy xx

  5. Fab card, love the birdie 🙂

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  6. Definatley a Fun Card! Makes me think of winter with all those cool colours! great take on the sketch and I love the way you have layered everything, especially your owl.

  7. Fabulous card, I love your image and gorgeous papers. Great improvisation with the pearls.
    Nicola -x-

  8. What a cute little bird. fun paper too.

  9. Fab card! Love the way you used the pearls!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge this week!
    Helen x


Leave a Reply

Categories

