Posted by: Michelle | May 31, 2009

Busy, But Productive Weekend

This was one of those weekends where we weren’t sure how we were going to fit it all in. Yesterday morning, I took both of the boys to help another friend with his Eagle project for Scouts. We picked them up from that after lunch so that the little one could get a bit of rest before his soccer game. A little later, I had to take the big one and drop him off to do a bike ride that he needs for his cycling merit badge for Boy Scouts. As soon as I dropped him off, I had to run to the soccer field to watch the young one’s game. Once the game was over, we ran back over to where the big one was to pick him up.

This morning, I ran the older one over for another bike ride and then ran home to get myself put together. Ran back over to pick up the older son while my husband ran out to pick up our oldest son so that he could spend the day with us. The youngest had another soccer game this afternoon and after dinner, my husband ran the oldest back to his place.

Even with all of that going on, I was able to complete a second card today. I used the sketch from Our Creative Corner to make a Christmas card of all things. Here is what I came up with:

occ-christmas

I love this Christmas stamp that I bought a while ago and when I was looking for something that would work with a rectangular spot for the image, it just seemed to work. I used my new Cuttlebug embossing folder to add some texture to the striped paper. I would love to hear what you think of it.

Responses

  1. Love it!! great tale on the sketch and fun colours! cute image and like the way you embossed the striped paper.


Leave a Reply

Categories

