Posted by: Michelle | June 9, 2009

Blooming Baby

I don’t know where the time seems to go. I certainly don’t seem to have as much of it lately. I did have time to make a card this morning, and it even works for two challenges. The challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge is “Blooming Gorgeous” so I used some pretty flowers to coordinate with my Baby Hammock stamp. I used the sketch from Mojo Monday as my starting point. Here is what I came up with:

baby-mojo

The papers are from My Mind’s Eye and while it is difficult to see in the picture, the printed square has a flowery design. I used water color and chalk pencils to color the image so that I could keep the colors nice and soft. For the flower I used paper flowers from Prima.

As always, I welcome your feedback about my work.

Responses

  1. Such a cute image! i like the colours you have used. I haven’t seen the Mojo sketch yet, and I know what you mean about not knowing where the time goes!

  2. how cute!! i love that it looks like hes hanging by the flowers uve embellished the card with


Leave a Reply

Categories

