Posted by: Michelle | June 10, 2009

Coming Up Roses

The challenge over at ABC Challenge this week is R is for Roses. As soon as I saw this, I knew what I wanted to do. Now, I have to admit that the idea for my card is not entirely my own, but the implementation is. A while back when I was at Create IT Crafts buying supplies, I saw this beautiful hand-made thank you card that someone had made and was selling. Yes, I bought it. Don’t know if I will ever give it to anyone. What I do know is that I used it for the inpiration for my rose themed card:

paisley-rose

On the card that I bought, they used red and green paper to create the rose out of Creative Memories paisleys. I decided to make a pink rose instead but I really did scraplift the design. Hope that is okay.

Responses

  1. Hi Michelle! Found your blog at the ABC Challenge.

    We get our inspiration from whereever we can find it including other cards! I think your card is lovely. Great idea!

  2. This is great thanks for joining in the ABC challenge this week.

  3. What a neat idea! I’ve always wondered what I could use those paisleys for…

  4. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  5. Great idea to use the paisly punch as flower petals, hmmmm, I have that punch.

  6. Fab rose – what a great idea!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge this week!
    Helen x

  7. Your card is gorgeous!
    I love this rose!
    Hugs Gisela

  8. This is a lovely card. Really unusual and effective
    fiona x

  9. This is a really neat concept…paisly shaped lace looking petals are perfect for roses!

  10. Beautiful card. I love the roses, and what a great technique.
    Thank you for joining in the ABC challenge this week.
    Cathy

  11. I’ve never seen this technique before. It’s simple and very effective.
    Thanks for joining the ABC challenge this week.
    Hugs
    Jen x


Leave a Reply

Categories

