Posted by: Michelle | June 19, 2009

Very Excited

Yesterday morning, I was absolutely thrilled to learn that my card had been randomly selected as the winner over at Cute Card Thursday. The prize is some adorable boy/men themed stamps including a boy with frogs, a lawnmower and a mug of beer. Since I live in a house full of males, I couldn’t be happier with the prize.

Of course, since I was lucky enough to win, I want to participate in this week’s challenge as well. (I’m not the take my ball and leave kind of person.) This week’s challenge is “Tag, You’re It” and they want to see a tag somewhere on your card. Easy enough. I combined it with the challenge over at ABC Challenge which is “S is for Summer.” My dear friend Laura’s birthday is on June 21st, the first day of summer, and she loves bright summery colors, so I decided to create a birthday card for her. The final element that I combined was that I drew my inspiration for the design from a layout that I fell in love with in the July issue of Scrapbooks etc. (It is on page 124 if anyone has the issue and wants to take a look.)

After all of that lead in, I hope that you aren’t disappointed by the card that I created:

fairy-happy-day

I know. I just posted a Tinkerbella card the other day, but she is just so fun and combined with the Whiff of Joy Fairy Sayings stamps, I don’t see how I can go wrong. The papers were all pretty much left over from when I made another Bella card for my boss’ daughter. The recipient of that card and Laura have a lot in common when it comes to their bright personalities and love of bright colors.

As always, I welcome your feedback on my card.

Responses

  1. Fab card!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge this week!
    Helen x

  2. great card

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

