Posted by: Michelle | June 23, 2009

Two Challenges for Tuesday

The card that I finished up this morning was for two challenges. When I was at the craft store over the weekend, I bought a couple of sheets of Basic Gray paper that I knew that I wanted to use for the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Pink and Green. As you will see, I included some brown, so I hope that is okay. I had the papers but I wasn’t quite sure what else I wanted to do, so when I saw the sketch over at House Mouse Monday, I decided to work from it. I did divert from the sketch a teeny bit but I think that you still get the feel.

Here is the card that I made:

pink-green-mice

On the sketch, the circle is more under the image, but when I saw the rows of 3 brads or eyelets, I thought that it would be cute to weave some ribbon between them. I also added the little cupcake brad to extend the cupcake theme from the image.

What do you think of my interpretation of the sketch and my use of pink and green?

Responses

  1. I love the design paper — and the idea to weave the ribbon adds a lot of extra punch.

  2. neat idea on the ribbon! Fun card!

  3. This is a lovely card, thanks for taking part in the SCSC
    Clairex

  4. So cute!

  5. gorgeous card love the tiny cupcake brad, thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx

  6. cute HM card, you did such a great job on the sketch challenge, and the ribbon and eye lets are great.

  7. Really beautiful. Thanks for joining in with HM&F. x

  8. great card. love the laced ribbon

    Thanks for joining us this week on SCSC πŸ™‚

    Hugs Jane x

  9. Great take on the sketch. The ribbon and brad are perfect. Thanks for joining the challenge.

  10. Awww this is just too cute! I really love the lacing element. Beautiful work!

  11. I love how you did the ribbon with the eyelets!! Great idea! Beautiful card…thanks for playing along this week πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

