Posted by: Michelle | June 24, 2009

Sage and Gold

The challenge over at ABC Challenge this week is to create a two-tone card. When I envisioned the card, I was thinking that I wanted to create something using pink and black. Unfortunately, when I went to the craft store on my way home from work, I didn’t find black and pink that would work. Oh well. I went back to the drawing board and selected some sage green and gold papers and embellishments to create this:

sage-gold

When I showed it to my sons, they said that it was not my usual style, but I think that it has an understated elegance to it. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge this week!
    Helen x

  2. Lovely card, love the card and great colours.
    luv
    Debby

  3. Great card, thanks for joining in the ABC challenge this week.

  4. very pretty, love the crinkly paper, good job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

