Posted by: Michelle | June 27, 2009

The Journey

When I saw the latest challenge over at Cute Card Thursday: Wheely Good Fun, I knew that I wanted to join in the fun, but I just didn’t have any images that worked. So, last night on my way home from work, I stopped by one of the local craft stores to check out their stamps. Not a single image stamp included wheels in any way. I didn’t give up hope and instead found a sentiment stamp and some stickers that I could use to create a Wheely Good Fun card. Now, to figure out how to put it all together. I decided to use the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers turned on its side. While my card isn’t nearly as beautiful as the DT creations, I think it fits my style and I like how it turned out:

journey

What do you think?

Responses

  1. What a great and “fun” card, wonderful job.

  2. Great card, love the journey details.
    Thanks for joining us at FS.
    Carole 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

