Posted by: Michelle | July 1, 2009

Patriotic Celebration

I knew that ABC Challenge was back up to the letter U but I had no idea what they would pick for this week’s theme. I was very excited when I checked the site earlier and saw that U is for United States and that the challenge was to create a card using Red, White and Blue. As the boys and I set out to run our errands, I knew that one stop was going to be the local Michaels so that I could get some papers to use for the challenge. Here is what I came up with:

red-white-blue

I love this little zebra stamp so I am always happy to use him regardless of what the cause for celebration might be. This time, I stamped him in blue and colored his sparkler using red marker and white Stickles. The little button embellishments read Spirit and Brave even though they are a bit hard to read in the photo. The layout of the card is actually inspired by a scrapbook layout that I found in Easier-than-Ever (page 46). What do you think of my interpretation?

Responses

  1. Fab card and great take on the challenge.
    Thank you for joining in the ABC challenge this week.
    Cathy xx

  2. What a cute little zebra! Your card is just perfect for the challenge, I’m so glad you enjoyed our theme this week.
    Thanks for joining in at the ABC challenge.
    Hugs
    Jen x

  3. Fab card!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge this week!
    Helen x


Leave a Reply

Categories

