Posted by: Michelle | July 5, 2009

Christmas in July

I have been busy pursuing crafty pursuits other than cardmaking over the past week or so. I completed the two Bo-Bunny chipboard books as well as six pages in my family scrapbook. But, today, I decided that I wanted to get back into a bit of cardmaking. The card that I made should work for 3 different challenges: My Time to Craft – No Patterned Paper, Stamp Something – Christmas in July, and Friday Sketchers. Here is what I came up with:

christmas-july

I used two solid sheets of cardstock for the card and the triangle. the stripe behind the snowman is a Creative Memories sticker as is the bell which is the circle embellishment from the Friday Sketchers sketch. I just moved it up to the top of my image rather than having it at the bottom corner.

Photographing this card proved harder than expected for whatever reason, but I think that you get the idea. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. What do I think? I think your card is as cute as can be! Love that image and sentiment with more than one meaning! 🙂

  2. Love the snowman, he’s beautifully coloured and the little red buttons are a great finishing touch, thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Something this week.
    Jenni x

  3. Lovely card!! Great fun christmas colors and such a sweet snowman! Thanks for joining us this week at Stamp Something:)

  4. Great card! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

