Posted by: Michelle | July 11, 2009

Hot Diggity Dog

I didn’t take much, if any, time last week to work on cards, so I made a point of spending a little time this afternoon. When I saw this week’s challenge over at Our Creative Corner–A Pet Parade–I knew that I was going to join the fun. I knew exactly the stamp and the sentiment that I wanted to use. But, how to put it all together? Easy enough. Use the fab new sketch over at Friday Sketchers. They are also offering a super cute prize this week, so it really became a no-brainer.

hot-dog

I found the button paper from Creative Imaginations on a quick trip to Michaels this morning. It was just so cute that I couldn’t pass it up. I didn’t even realize it was two-sided until after I got it home. I also bought the bone buttons while I was there.

I think this little doggie will fit perfectly into the pet parade and I love how the card turned out. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Great card. Love the bone buttons.

    Glenda

  2. super cute card…love the paper blocking and your adorable image…….thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC….Hugs Kath xxxxx

  3. TOTALLY perfect for the Pet Parade! I love those bone buttons! Great card! Thanks so much for playing along with the OCC this week!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

