Posted by: Michelle | July 12, 2009

Gift Bear

This morning, I worked on another card that ultimately works for 3 challenges. I started out intending to create a card for the Sketch Saturday challenge (#59). When I saw the new challenge over at Stamp Something – Pink, Green and Yellow Somethings, I wasn’t sure if it was one that I would participate in or not. Once I started looking in my stash of papers, I made up my mind that I would use that palette for this card. The last challenge is the Penny Black Saturday Challenge – Swirls. I am not much of a swirls kind of girl, but I had just gotten some swirly stickers the other night at the crop, so I decided to use them. Here is the result:

flowerpot-bear

To be perfectly honest, it is not one of my favorite cards that I have ever made, but I certainly don’t hate it. The palette was a bit outside my comfort zone and as I stated above, I’m not really a swirly girl. What do you think?

Responses

  1. awww, such a gorgeous card. hugs rachxx

  2. WO very wonderful card !!! cute image and papers !!!!
    Thanks for joining us to S.S.
    Hugs COCO

  3. Thank you everyone for the kind words. The card took me out of my comfort zone which is probably why I didn’t fall in love with it immediately.

    Jessica, the flowers came from a Prima Got Flowers jar that I purchased at Michaels.

    Michelle

  4. fabby card Michelle!! love the bright bold colours you have used, would put a smile on anyones face! The flowers you used are lovely, I dont suppose you might let me know where they come from?

    Jess xx

  5. great layout! cute image and love the shades of pink, green and yellow you used! thanks for playing with stamp something!

  6. Beautiful card Michell, love this cute image and pretty swirls. Thanks for joining us this week at PBSC & SS
    hugs
    Tracie :)x

  7. I like your card!
    The pink flower and the paper you used are lovely!!!

  8. such a sweet and adorable card. hugs rachxx

  9. I love Penny Black!! So every thing Penny Black is lovely!

    ((Lyn))

  10. Lovely card !! The image is very cute and the swirls look fab !! I love the corner one especially ! 🙂

    Lorraine x


Leave a Reply

Categories

