Posted by: Michelle | July 18, 2009

After a Week Off

Wow. I took the week off from work and from crafting for the most part. I did do some cross-stitch but no cards or scrapbook pages. Okay, I did decorate a chipboard book as a gift for a friend, but that is it. Today, the withdrawals became too much and I had to make a new card. I used the sketch from Sketch Saturday and the challenge from Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Spots and Stripes. Here is what I came up with:

party-mouse

I love purple and green together so the pallette was a natural for me. I really like how the finished card turned out. What do you think of it?

Responses

  1. Fantastic spots and stripes for this weeks challenge, your card is brill! Thanks for playing along with us at SCSC 🙂 Donna x

  2. Love the cute image. Fab card. Thank you for joining us at SCSC, Hugs Wendy x

  3. Beautifull card 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday.

    hugs Ria

  4. Oh this is so sweet Michelle, love this adorabel mouse and the pretty papers. Thanks for joining in the fun this week at SS
    hugs
    Tracie :)x

  5. aww this is gorgeous and so cute, thanks for joining us at scsc hugS Jill xx

  6. great card

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

