Posted by: Michelle | July 19, 2009

Cheerful Kitty

The other day, I got some bad news. One of my best friends was told that as of October 1st, her position at work is being eliminated. Needless to say, she is dealing with a lot of emotions right now. To be honest, so am I. We have gotten to be very close over the years and if she winds up leaving the company, I am really going to miss her more than you can imagine. I have been trying to think of things I can do to try to cheer her up some during this difficult time. The other night, I decorated a heart-shaped chipboard book for her with cat-themed products. You have to understand that she loves cats. My boys even call her the “crazy cat lady.” I am planning to give it to her Monday. I also put together a little basket of goodies for her – some chipboard books and some pretty papers. It still didn’t feel like enough.

Last night as I was laying in bed, I kept picturing the Mojo Monday sketch #95 and envisioning a card that I could put together using the leftover papers from the cat-themed chipboard book that I had made. I even knew exactly what I wanted to write on the inside of the card. After a little bit of doggie distraction this morning, I set to work on the card and here it is:

heartstring-kitty

On the inside, I sent a message to her kitties from my kitties, just letting them all know that we are there for them. I am going to put the card with the basket of goodies and sneak them into her office before she arrives on Monday.

I really hope that the card and the basket of goodies brightens her day a bit. Let me know what you think. Would it brighten your day to recieve this card and some scrapbooking goodies?

Leave a Reply

Categories

