Posted by: Michelle | July 22, 2009

House Mouse Mojo

Summertime has really led to a reduction in my card output. Even with having more time off, I just haven’t been getting as much done. That is why this morning I had to order myself a couple more House Mouse stamps. The hope is that by getting excited about some new stamps coming, I would find my cardmaking mojo. I won’t swear to it yet, but I think it is working. While the boys are off with Grandma for the morning, I decided to work on a card for the latest House Mouse challenge – White on White. This challenge intimidated me a bit so I decided to combine it with the Mojo Monday sketch challenge for this week (#96). I also knew that if I was going to do a white on white challenge that I would have to do a bit of embossing. The challenge over at A Spoon Full of Sugar this week is Swirls so I decided to use my swirls embossing plate.

house-mouse-mojo

Three challenges in one card. I think I may have found my missing mojo. I am actually very happy with how the card turned out. What do you think?

Responses

  1. This is great. I recognize this stamp. All of the ingredients really come together!

    Laura

  2. Thats soo cute, that image is really comical, Love it!, Hugs, Tash xxx

  3. Your card brought a smile to my face. I had a bad experience with a bottle of red wine this week! Great Card.

  4. Oh what a cute card!!!
    hugs,
    Rachel

  5. Love the clean crisp look you have here! great colouring on the mousie too! xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

