Posted by: Michelle | July 25, 2009

Ladybug Hugs

As I said earlier, my plan today is simply to get a few cards made. Here is number 2 for today:

ladybug-hug

I used the sketch from Friday Sketchers (#62) as my starting point for this card. Then I decided to incorporate the Stamp Something challenge as well: Bugs, Butterflies and Other Winged Somethings. The image is pretty simplistic but I still find it to be rather cute, and I especially like the glittery wings – colored using gold Stickles. I’m don’t know if I like is as much as the card that I made earlier or not. They are just really different from one another.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card, love this little bug, so adorable!
    Erin xx

  2. what a cute little bug!! your card is darling. thanks for playing with us!


Leave a Reply

Categories

