Posted by: Michelle | July 25, 2009

Laughter & Smiles

Happiness is new stamps. Yesterday, I received 4 new stamps in the mail – 3 House Mouse and one that I ordered specifically for a card that I want to make for a friend of mine who is trying to pass the driving test and get her driver’s license. Needless to say, I couldn’t wait to get crafting this morning.

laughter-smiles

I used the Beary Good Friends stamp from House Mouse. Isn’t it cute. I based my card on this week’s sketch from Sketch Saturday (#61) which worked well for the challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday challenge which is a recipe challenge: 3 buttons, 2 design papers and 1 ribbon. The papers that I used are from My Mind’s Eye Garden Party collection. The buttons and ribbon were in my stash. The sentiment is a clear Creative Memories sticker.

My boys both like the card and so do I. What do you think of it?

I may be back later today with some more cards.

Responses

  1. beautiful card Michelle, love your new HM stamp, thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx

  2. Fantastic card Michelle, love the colour combo and image, you have used the recipe brilliantly! Thanks for playing along with at SCSC 🙂 Donna x

  3. A wonderful card Michelle, the image is adorable and I love the pretty papers. Debbie x

  4. Sweet card. Love the new stamp and the colour combo.

    Glenda

  5. Fabulous!!!!

    Thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  6. eine schöne Karte und ein bezauberndes Motiv.

  7. Your card is adorable, Michelle. I love the colors you used.

    Faye


Leave a Reply

Categories

