Posted by: Michelle | August 1, 2009

A Musical Challenge for August

I know. I quit posting the twice a month challenges here, but I do want to invite everyone to join in a new challenge. First, a little background. Last August, my friend Laura and I went to see Phil Vassar in concert. He put on an amazing show, and I had such a good time that I have been reminiscing about it. With that in mind, I want to invite all of you to join in a challenge inspired by the memories from that concert…and don’t worry, you don’t even have to know who Phil Vassar is in order to be able to participate.

For the challenge, I want you to create a card, layout or some altered item inspired by one of the following song titles:

Six-Pack Summer

Just Another Day in Paradise

Love is a Beautiful Thing

As I said, you don’t have to know the songs. Simply look at the titles and if one of them inspires you, create. Then, share the results of your inspiration by posting a link to your creation in the comments below. This challenge will be open for the entire month of August, and I will share the results in early September.

As of Monday, I am going to be headed to paradise for about a week, so I suspect that when I get back, I will be very inspired by the second title above. I am looking forward to seeing what you might come up with while I am away.

Responses

  1. With so many of the challenges having summery themes, my cards that I make for them just keep seeming to work for this challenge too. Here is another card that seems to fit the feeling of Just Another Day in Paradise if you ask me.

  2. I have seen a couple of entries submmitted via the Facebook group. I also thought that I should share a card that I created.

    Thanks for looking

  3. Hi Michelle, I’ll be back for your challenge 🙂 Pop over to my blog when you have a chance I have a little something for you 🙂 xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

