Posted by: Michelle | August 1, 2009

Not Much Crafting Time

With summer, it seems like I just haven’t had as much time to craft. I guess that is why when I do have time, I try to get the most bang for my buck. This evening, I sat down to make a card for this week’s challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge – Summer. When I started thinking about which Penny Black stamps I have that say summer to me, the obvious choice was Aloha Cat, but I just wasn’t in the mood to use him. I thought napping in a hammock would have been a perfect way to spend this summer afternoon, so I chose to use Baby Hammock instead. I based my card on the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers (#63). With the summery theme, I had to include flowers which works for the latest challenge from My Time to Craft – Floral Frenzy. All that was left was to choose a color palette. I chose to use purple as my primary color (since it is one of my favorites). It also happened to be the challenge over at Our Creative Corner this week.

purple-summer

Four challenges in one card. I would say that I got the most bang for my buck, and I got a very cute card out of the deal. I used chalk pencils and water color pencils to color the image since I wanted to keep the colors nice and soft. So, what do you think?

Responses

  1. Gorgeous summery card – love the image and pretty details. Thanks for joining in this week’s PBSC
    Pauline x

  2. Beautiful summery card – thanks for joining the MTTC Challenge this week!

  3. How sweet! Love your color combo!

  4. Oh this is adorable Michelle and perfect image for our summery challenge.. love the gorgeous papers and details.Thanks for joining in the fun this week.. have a good day.
    Hugs
    Tracie :)x

  5. Yes, beautiful summer card. love the flowerpapers

  6. gorgeous choice of image for a beautiful summery card…thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC and well done on nailing 4 challenges….hugs kath xxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

