Posted by: Michelle | August 14, 2009

Just Another Day in Paradise

After a week in paradise, I am just now getting back into the swing of things. Before I left, I posted a challenge here on Scrappy Hours. The challenge was to create a card or layout based on one of the following song titles: Six-Pack Summer, Just Another Day in Paradise or Love is a Beautiful Thing. Can you guess which song I chose to use? Here is my card:

paradise

And here is a detail shot of the shaped brads that I bought while I was on vacation:

paradise-detail

Aren’t they just too cute?

This card also works for a couple of other challenges. I used the new sketch (#65) from Friday Sketchers. The challenge at Cute Card Thursday this week is At the Beach. Finally, the challenge over at Stamp Something is Something from Summer Vacation. I went to Hawaii so Aloha seemed like the perfect stamp. In addition, I bought the shaped brads and the printed papers while I was there. Not bad for my first card in almost 2 weeks. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Oh how fun is this liitle guy!!! Wonderful card! Cute brads too! thanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week!!

  2. Adorable card, fabulous cute image and love the colours.
    luv
    Debby

  3. Definitely got the summery look, and so cute! Thanks for joining in with the Stamp Something challenge this week.
    Jenni x

  4. Great card! I love the cute cat! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something. Shelly 🙂

  5. oh how funny and so pretty.
    thank you so much for your card with my sketch to the friday sketchers challenge.
    have a nice weekend, hugs, bea

  6. Lynn is right….he is sooo cool. Thanks for joining us this week on Cute Card Thursday.
    Caz
    x

  7. Oh this is so cool! Love this image and your brads are fabby too!! Thanks for joining in with us on Cute Card Thursday. Lol Lynn ♥

  8. I guess this works for the latest ABC Challenge too – A is for Anything Goes with an added option for Animals. I would say anything goes with this card and it does include an animal.


Leave a Reply

Categories

