Posted by: Michelle | August 22, 2009

Lazy Days of Summer

I don’t know about you, but for me summer doesn’t seem to be filled with enough lazy days. Once school starts back up, I actually find that I have a little more time for myself (even though I work full-time). I guess that I have that extra time since I put my son on the bus every morning and head into work a bit later as a result. Either way, when I saw the Lazy Dayz challenge over at Cute Card Thursday, I knew that I would want to join the fun. I knew immediately which image I wanted to use but I was a bit stuck about how to put the card together. That is until I saw the sketch from Friday Sketchers (#66) yesterday. Here is what I came up with:

lazy-days

What says lazy days more than Kickin’ back in a hammock with a nice cold drink? The printed paper is from a pack that I bought while I was in Hawaii a couple of weeks ago and the colors seemed to say summer to me, so I thought that it provided a nice compliment to the summery image. Of course, I didn’t have any flowers in my stash that worked, so I punched some of my own using my Cricut. Overall, the card is pretty simple but I didn’t want anything too busy since that would seem counter-intuitive for a Lazy Dayz card (at least IMHO).

Responses

  1. I think this card could also work for my very own Scrappy Hours challenge since laying in a hammock with a cold drink sounds like Just Another Day in Paradise to me.

  2. You sure did a great job of pairing this image with the sketch!! Love your card. Thanks for joining in with us on Cute Card Thursday. Lol Lynn ♥


Leave a Reply

Categories

