Posted by: Michelle | August 22, 2009

Random Acts of Kindness

After my friend got some bad news about a month ago, I knew that I wanted to do something for her to try to cheer her up. I headed to my local craft store and got her supplies so that she could work on some chipboard books with her nieces while they were visiting from Spain. I put all of the goodies into a basket and snuck it into her office one morning before she arrived. It really made her day.

Well, she returned the kindness yesterday. I walked over to ask her about something and she informed me that she had a present for me.

hawaii-rak

She had visited a new scrapbook store and purchased a bunch of supplies for me that she figures I can use when I work on my scrapbook pages for my Hawaiian vacation.

I just wanted to publicly thank Laura for her kindness every day and specifically for my lovely Hawaiian scrapbook supplies.

Leave a Reply

Categories

