Posted by: Michelle | August 23, 2009

Fly-By Birthday Wishes

When I got up this morning I knew that I wanted to try to make at least one card today. I had already printed out the latest sketch from Sketch Saturday, so I decided to use it. The challenge over at Stampin’ for the Weekend (#12) is a color challenge – pink and grey – so I decided to use that as my palette. Finally, I also incorporated the Stamp Something challenge which is Birthday Somethings. Now, I had a layout, a color palette and a theme. All that was left was to put something together which is what I did:

balloon-wishes

Hmmm. Now I just need a little girl to give this birthday card to. Can’t think of anyone off the top of my head, so I guess I will have to hold onto this until the right opportunity comes up to give it to a special little girl.

Responses

  1. Such a wonderful ‘birthday something’! I love the hedgey-sooo cute! Great use of punch borders too-looks really pretty! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something-hope to see you again next time too! Hugs Rowena-SS dt

  2. Really cute card Michelle, love the wee hedgie and his balloon, great sketch layout and I love your punched border trim, looks really pretty. Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend this week, good luck.
    hugs
    Donna xx

  3. This is a super cute card I love that image and you have coloured him perfectly. Well done for combing the challenges.
    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.
    X Amy X

  4. Your card is so sweet and I love the border punch, thanks for taking part in this weeks SFTW
    Clairex

  5. WOW absolutely ADORABLE! Lovely choice of colors! 🙂 ♥Dawn♥

  6. This is so pretty and cute Michelle, the punched out borders are so effective and such a fab layot too. Thank you for taking part with this weeks SFTW challenge, good luck xx vicki xx

  7. OOOH I love those hedgehogs from PB. Your card is so cute, Michelle:O) Gorgeous papers and punched borders. Lovely layout.
    Thank you for joining us at SFTW, good luck!
    Nancy;O)

  8. Beautiful card! The image is adorable, I love the papers and the punch.
    Thank you for joining us at SFTW and good luck! 🙂
    Vanja

  9. This is sooo cute! I see we’ve combined the same challenges 🙂

    Linda

  10. This is really cute! The little hedgehog looks like he is flying out to the flowers! Great card!


Leave a Reply

Categories

