Posted by: Michelle | August 27, 2009

An Old Stamp, A New Life

Do you have any stamps in your stash that you just love but have never used? Months ago, my dear friend Laura loaned me a basket of stamps and while I have used many of them, there was one that I loved but just never quite found the right card for them. Well, this morning, I found the perfect use for it.

One of the first things I did this morning when I got up was check the Cute Card Thursday blog. This week’s challenge is New Beginnings. That works with this particular stamp.

The other day, I saw the sketch over at Papertake Weekly challenge (sketch #22) and printed it out. I wasn’t sure what I was going to use it for, but I knew that I wanted to use it for something.

Here is what I came up with:

new-babySince the sketch had a spot for a larger image, I thought it would be perfect for this one. The papers are some that I bought while I was in Hawaii. I just loved the negative/positive aspect of the prints. The ribbons and button were from my stash.

So, what do you think?

Responses

  1. Beautiful card, love the elegant image.
    luv
    Debby

  2. No wonder you loved this stamp – so do I!! Thanks for joining in with us on Cute Card Thursday. Lol Lynn ā™„

  3. Beautiful image and papers. Love the colour combo.

    Glenda

  4. what a beautiful image, and love those papers you found in Hawaii.
    hugs, annie x

  5. great Card, I love the image! Hugs and happy day… Silke

  6. This is beautiful!
    Thanks for joining us on CCT šŸ™‚
    Hugs x

  7. This is fabulous chick. You did a great job with the sketch and the colours and that image are just gorgeous šŸ™‚ Thank you for joining us at PTW – hugs, Dawny xxxx

  8. I love it! The image is perfect for this week CCT challenge too! Love that design paper, I think I have a few sheets of that too! šŸ˜€
    Amy Leggate


Leave a Reply

Categories

