Posted by: Michelle | August 28, 2009

Here for the Beer

The challenge over at My Time to Craft is Cheers, My Dear! and they want to see some sort of beverage on your card. I decided to use the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers for my card.

I had almost forgotten that earlier this summer I won some stamps including a couple that were perfect for these challenges. See for yourself:

beer-happy

I rearranged the layers slightly from the Friday Sketchers sketch but kept the placement pretty true to the sketch.

I tried to create a masculine card even though in my house I am the one who prefers beer more than my DH does.

All of the papers came from the DCWV Latte Stack. I embossed the one piece to add a bit of dimension to the card. I colored the beer itself using my chalk pencils and added some Stickles to the glass and to the foam on the top of the beer.

Responses

  1. Nice card! Thanks for joining the MTTC Challenge this week!

  2. Hihi, GREAT! My husband would love that card ;o)

    Hugs, Simone

  3. Fab card! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge this week xx

  4. thank you for your nice and so fabulous card for the friday sketchers challenge. hugs, bea


Leave a Reply

Categories

