Posted by: Michelle | September 1, 2009

September Challenge

With the kids headed back to school, I got to thinking about the fact that one of these days, this children will all be gone and it will be just my DH and I. While we are not close to being “empty-nesters” yet, I decided to pull my inspiration loosely from that concept. When I think of nests, I think of birds, and when I think of birds, I think of wings. With that in minds, I want to see creations that include something with wings – angels, fairies, birds, bugs, anything with wings.

I will try to post a sample later this week, but in the meantime, feel free to get started and to share your winged inspiration. On October 1, I will post at least a sampling of the entries that I receive as well as posting a new challenge.

Responses

  1. While the response started out rather slowly, the ladies in the Facebook group really have rallied late and I am going to have some fabulous layouts and cards to share next week. For those of you who haven’t created a card or layout featuring something with wings, you still have time.

  2. Just wanted to share another card I created featuring something with wings.

    Be sure to share your creations featuring our friends with wings.

  3. I just wanted to share that I created another card featuring something with wings: https://scrappyhour.wordpress.com/2009/09/08/a-little-bird-told-me/. I went a bit more conventional this time. Let me know what you think.

  4. Hey, everyone. I just posted my first card featuring something with wings. You can see it here.

    Thanks for looking.

  5. Just wanted to let everyone know that for the week of September 1-7, Papertake Weekly Challenge (http://papertakeweekly.blogspot.com/) is asking people to create cards and such with angels or fairies. What a simple way to combine two challenges!


Leave a Reply

Categories

