Posted by: Michelle | September 3, 2009

Moochas Gracias

I have to admit that when I first saw the new challenge over at My Time to Craft the other day, I was stumped. On the Farm. None of my Penny Black or House Mouse stamps seemed to evoke feelings of a farm. Then I remembered that when I was helping out Rachel from The Angel Company that she sent me some very cute cow images and sentiments. Now I had a starting point but I was still really struggling with how to pull it all together. When I visited Inspirational Card Sketches this morning, everything fell into place:

moochas-gracias

The cow print paper is from Making Memories. The ribbons are from my stash. I have no idea why I have ribbon with farm animals on it other than my youngest son probably saw it and wanted me to buy it. As I stated above the image and sentiment are from The Angel Company and I used chalks and colored pencils to color the image.

Moochas gracias for looking at my card.

Responses

  1. how fun!!! just love the cow and B&W paper in the background!! way to go with the IC sketch this week..

  2. Cute card! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge this week xx

  3. AWW! This is too cute! I love that image and the paper is darling. Thanks for joining us this week at ICS!

  4. What a cute cow!!!!! It did come together for you!

  5. Your card is `gorgeous`
    Thanks for joining in with the ICS this week:)x

  6. Welcome to Inspirational Card Sketches! Your card is absolutely GORGEOUS. Sweet adorable image. Fabulous. Thanks for joining us at ICS.
    ♥Dawn♥
    Owner of ICS

  7. Hi Michelle, your card is so fun and I just love your unique take on the sketch from ICS this week! That paper was so perfect for the cute cow image!


Leave a Reply

Categories

