Posted by: Michelle | September 5, 2009

Some of My Favorite Things

Yesterday morning, I started working on a card based on the latest sketch over at Friday Sketchers. It gave me a great opportunity to also work on a card for the challenge here at Scrappy Hours – Wings. I had some issues and then I had to get ready and go to work so I didn’t get to finish the card until this morning. Even though the photo won’t really show it, I think it was worth the wait.

favorite-wing-thing

Now, in the title of the post, I refer to my favorite things. People who have known me for a long time will know that I am a February baby and since purple is the color of February (birthstone, flower, etc), I naturally love purple. The other fact that most people won’t know is that I adore winged horses. I have a collection of about 50 or so of them (and not one is a Unicorn). I had purchased this stamp years and years ago before I had even started stamping and it has been just sitting waiting to be inked.

Back the the card. The printed papers are both from Creative Memories and the charms are from 2 sets that I purchased at Michael. The top on reads: Trust in your dreams, which I felt went nicely with the winged horse image. I colored the winged horse using chalks and then used Stickles on the mane, wings and tail to give them a little sparkle. I love this card but that might be because it includes some of my favorite things. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

