Posted by: Michelle | September 9, 2009

My All-Star

Over the weekend, I was working on a scrapbook layout about my son’s soccer team from last spring. It was a great team and they really played well together. As is often the case after I get a layout done, I had some supplies left over as well as I have lots of soccer-themed products in my stash (as a result of 7 or 8 seasons of soccer). When I saw the sketch over at Spoon Full of Sugar yesterday, I didn’t know what I was going to do. Then it hit me. I didn’t have to make a card. I could make a small layout featuring my son’s trading card from last season. Here is what I came up with:

all-star-t

Sorry the the photo quality isn’t better, but I had to use the flash and with the shiny trading card, a bit of glare was unavoidable. The papers were from my stash. The buttons were some that I had purchased at Michaels and then forgot about when I created my full-sized layout. The rub-ons were left over from the layout.

I really like how it came out and my son even likes it even though he doesn’t usually like when I use buttons on things. What do you think?

Responses

  1. This card is awesome! Thanks for your kind comments on my blog, but I am intimidated by your work too! I guess we’re our own worse critics 🙂 Good luck to you!

    Janna 🙂

  2. a fabulous layout. hugs rachxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

