Posted by: Michelle | September 11, 2009

Rainy Days

Somehow it seems appropriate that today is a rainy day, so unlike that fateful day when so many Americans lost their lives to the terrorist attacks at the World Trade Center and the Pentagon. As I contemplated making a card for the Inspirational Card Sketches design team call, I think the weather and the date played a roll in my inspiration.

My original thought was of the Henry Wadsworth Longfellow quote, “Into each life some rain must fall.” While that fit part of my mood, I wanted to remember that the sun always comes back out, so I dug a little more and found this quote:

In our lives there is bound to come some pain, surely as there are storms and falling rain; jut believe that the one who holds the storms will bring the sun.

Between the fantastic (and a bit challenging sketch) and this quote, I found the inspiration to make this card:

ics-front

and on the inside:

ics-inside

Of course, I am hoping that they will love my card and select me to be on the design team, but if they don’t, I’ll be okay with that too. I know that there will be sunny days ahead, and I am very happy with how my card turned out. What do you think of it?

Responses

  1. Fantastic card!

  2. Sorry…the comment I left for this card is accidentally on the All Star page! That is amazing too 🙂 I’m having a hard time seeing the lines on your page…sorry!

    Janna 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

