Posted by: Michelle | September 12, 2009

Fore!

As the mom of a couple of teen-aged boys and one soon to be teen-aged boy, I thought that the current challenge at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge would be an easy one for me. The challenge is simply that – teenaged boys. Not so simple. I created my card using the sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You and while my card is masculine, I’m not sure if it is really teen-aged boy specific. See for yourself:

fore

You can’t really tell in the photo but I embossed the white circle in the background to give it dimples like a golf ball.

I suppose that if the teen-aged boy in question was into golf that this would be a good card. None of my boys, except the DH, are into golf, so it is hard for me to judge. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Great card, love that ribbon.
    luv
    Debby

  2. Brilliant card Michelle and definitely perfect for a teenager! The masculine colours on this card are fab! Thanks for joining us at SCSC this week 🙂 Donna x

  3. Fab male card Michelle. Thank you for joining in the SCSC challenge this week.
    Cathy xx

  4. Just perfect for any golfing guy I’d say! Jo x

  5. cute!

  6. Cute! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  7. fabulous

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  8. fantastic male card Michelle, thanks so much for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

