Posted by: Michelle | September 13, 2009

Fall is in the Air

Around here, fall seems to have arrived right as the school year began (at the end of August). I’m not really complaining since I don’t like the heat, but I would have enjoyed a bit of a slower transition.

That being said, I was definitely in the right frame of mind for the latest challenge over at Our Creative Corner: Happy Fall Y’All. When I saw the latest sketch over at Sketch Saturday, I knew that I wanted to use it for my fall-themed card. Only problem…I didn’t have any fall-themed stamps. A trip to Michaels last night remedied that. So, this morning, I was finally ready to work on my card:

autumn-flowers

I am pretty happy with how it turned out. Even my 10-year-old son gave it his seal of approval, which has not been very forthcoming of late. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Lovely fall card. That sentiment is so sweet and is perfect for this challenge! So happy you could play along with us at the OCC this week!

  2. Very unique! Thanks for playing with us at the OCC! Hope to see you again really soon!

  3. what a sweet and beautiful card. hugs rachxx

  4. oh this is gorgeous Michelle, love this sentiment and the beautiful colour scheme..Thanks for joining in the fun this week at SS..enjoy the rest of the weekend.
    hugs
    Tracie :)x


Leave a Reply

Categories

