Posted by: Michelle | September 14, 2009

Feeling Mousy

When I woke up this morning, I was really looking forward to see the new card challenges that the week would hold for me. I was not disappointed. Mojo Monday posted another fabulous sketch-Week 104. When I finally got a chance to visit the House Mouse Monday Challenge, I discovered that they are celebrating an anniversary of sorts-their 52 challenge. Now, they have taken a week off here and there, but since there are 52 weeks in a year, they are hosting their Year in Review challenge this week. What does that mean? It means that they are inviting everyone to select their favorite challenge from the past year and to create a card. Since I knew that I wanted to use the Mojo Monday sketch, I was able to eliminate the various sketches from House Mouse. I finally settled on challenge #42 – Neopolitan – chocolate, vanilla and strawberry.

Here is my card:

hm-love

I used Beary Good Friends as the image. It is a bit difficult to see the pink ribbons running across the card in the photo, but they are there. I supposed this could also work for their challenge #51 – song title/lyrics – since I believe that the  sentiment is from a song.

As always, I welcome everyone’s feedback about my card.

Responses

  1. Very cute!

  2. This is so cute! Great job on the challenge 🙂

  3. This is such a cute card and I love the sketch and the little hearts!

  4. Awww… So very sweet!

  5. Just gorgeous Michelle, I do love this colour combination and you’ve done it fabulously.
    Great colouring and I think you’ve got last week’s song titles in there as well – ‘All you need is love’
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at HM&F.
    hugs Heather xx

  6. Your card is truly scrumptious!!! That color palette was also one of my favorites, and I love the adorable image…another one of my faves:o) Simply precious in every way!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  7. This is absolutely adorable!


Leave a Reply

Categories

